Gluten-free and organic

Glutenvrij cider

Cider is gluten free

When you avoid gluten in your diet, you quickly become limited in its supply. The same goes for alcoholic drinks. Many people who eat gluten-free often only have wine (or spirits) to choose from. But sometimes you just want something different. Fortunately, there are other alternatives: cider!

Cider is naturally gluten-free because it is made from pure apple juice. In addition, the alcohol content of cider is also much lower than that of wine, so it is lighter and has fewer calories. Cider is just as varied as wine: from very dry to fresh sweet and refined to firm and robust. It can be served as an aperitif or with dinner.
A perfect drink for the gluten-free diet!

Organic cider

Nowadays, more and more attention is paid to the origin of our food and the way in which it is produced. We also think this is important and that is why we have a wide range of organic cider, such as François Séhédic, Ferme des Landes, Ferme de la Poulardière and Dunkertons. We prefer producers who produce on a smaller scale and look at the impact they have on their direct living environment and nature.

Organic cider is made from unsprayed apples that often come from their own orchard or the local area. That is not only better for the environment and for ourselves, but also for the taste of the apple. Organically grown crops have more taste because they contain less water, so that the taste is concentrated. Our organic ciders can be recognized by the European organic label with the green leaf.
And good to know: non-certified ciders sold by Apples & Pears often come from small cider farmers who produce at least as organically as the certified cider producers.

Biologisch gecertificeerd logo France